Permanently change VIDs

If you have trouble with PHC you can ask and hope for help here.
Post Reply
tvale
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 5. Oct 2009, 15:44
Location: Palmela, Portugal

Permanently change VIDs

Post by tvale » Mon 5. Oct 2009, 15:48

Hey,

Thanks a lot for this module!
I've successfully managed to discover my lowest VIDs for every frequency, but I notice that upon reboot, the VIDs go back to the default.

How can I make them permanent? Echoing to phc_controls and phc_vids @ boot?

the-fallen
Administrator
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed 9. Jul 2008, 19:57

Re: Permanently change VIDs

Post by the-fallen » Mon 5. Oct 2009, 17:21

You can write your own simple script doing that or use the existing phc_initd script downloadable here in this forum.

tvale
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 5. Oct 2009, 15:44
Location: Palmela, Portugal

Re: Permanently change VIDs

Post by tvale » Mon 5. Oct 2009, 18:29

Oh, yeah. My bad, sorry. :)
Thanks!

Post Reply